Some Cards

I’m going to try something I see on Twitter and Facebook all the time call Music Monday except mine will be filk. Today is something I wrote recently. This is a filk to the tune of Some Nights by Fun based on the game Cards Against Humanity. Also if you didn’t already know this song is NSFW (Not Safe For Work), or children.

Some cards will stay in my hand of cards all night
Some cards are played when their drawn
Some times I’d say that the cards tsar is an asshole
Some times I win all of the rounds

But I still give up and get ridiculed
Oh tsar I’m still not sure what grundel stands for
(Whoa)
What does that stand for?
What does that stand for?
Then mom said it was…..
Please no more

Oh whoa, oh whoa,oh whoa, oh oh
Oh whoa, oh whoa,oh whoa, oh oh

It’s not Munchkin, it’s not war.
What are we waiting for
Won’t someone read the rules already
You constantly say that, “that’s not right”
But it’s all there in black and white
Blush twice as hard and think half as light
But here they come again to jack my hand

But that’s alright
I got a BATMAN!!! In my hand tonight
It stops me from wondering just who I am,
who I am, who I amm
Oh, I am batman

Well some nights I wish that this game would end
Because that I really didn’t want to know
Some night Im scared I wasted Rush Limbage
Some night I always win
I always win

But I still give up and get ridiculed
Oh tsar I’m still not sure what bukkake stands for
(Whoa)
What does that stand for?
What does that stand for?
Then dad said it was…..

(Oh come on)
So this is it?
I had a game night for this?
Cleaned my house and pants for this?
Invited mom and dad to this?
No, when I see SARS that all it is
When I see grandma that’s all it is
When I hear pick 2
I’ve got the right ones

So, Come on!
Bring it on!
I bet one!
Oh, Why mom?!

Well, That is it guys I am done
I can’t stand hear this any more
2 rounds of this and I’m not sure if my neighbors understand
For this game keep your folks at home
Sorry to say mom but you have to go
Who the hell invited them to come
I’ll bleach my mind in a sink somewhere

My hearts breaking for my sister
and the card that she just played
Then I read the black card in my hand
Man you won’t believe the most horrific things that can come from
Some innocent minds

Ah ah ah why ah ah ah
Ah ah ah why did you play that?

Oh whoa, oh whoa,oh whoa, oh oh
Oh whoa, oh whoa,oh whoa, oh oh

The other night you wouldn’t believe the game I that ran with you and Eve
I dealt you but we both agreed
It’s for the best you didn’t play scalpped
It’s for the best that you played beiber
It’s for the best you didn’t win this
Because Grandma gets hot grandpas ashes

This is not the theme song for Cards Against Humanity but the DoubleClicks did.

Leave a Reply

